A New Publisher

I can’t believe it’s been a year and a half since I last posted here!

A lot has gone on since August 2013, when I was looking forward to Fable Press publishing my novel Persistence of Memory.

Persistence was indeed brought out by Fable, and it sold quite well. I loved everything about it – the wonderful cover, the great reviews, the fun I had telling people about it, and watching their reactions as I revealed just enough about Charlie and Mr. Deeley’s adventures to convince them to read the story.

I was looking forward to Fable publishing the next novel in the series, In Loving Memory. But, alas, Fable announced to its stable of writers earlier this year that they’d be ceasing business, and so, at the end of this month, Persistence of Memory will disappear.

But only for a little while.

I had a couple of choices.

I could bring out Persistence of Memory, In Loving Memory, and the rest of the Charlie and Mr. Deeley novels myself. I’ve done it before, and it’s not that difficult. In fact, it’s amazingly easy. The hard part is the marketing. Plus there’s a side to self-publishing that anyone who’s gone through the process with a traditional publisher knows about and appreciates: the invaluable expertise that a content editor and a graphic artist bring to the book, and its cover.

Which is why I really wanted to see if I could find another publisher for Persistence, and its sequel.

And I did. I’m happy to announce that Diversion Books in New York will be bringing out In Loving Memory later this year. Not only that, they’ll be reprinting Persistence of Memory on July 7th, along with my previous books Cold Play, The Cilla Rose Affair, and my very first novel, Skywatcher, which has been out of print since 1989.

They’ll all be getting new covers, and will be available as ebooks and paperbacks.

I’m very much looking forward to working with the editors at Diversion Books. It’s been a wonderfully positive experience so far.

And I promise it won’t be a year and a half until my next blog update!

2 Comments

Filed under My novels

2 responses to “A New Publisher

  1. Looking forward too seeing a your books in paperbacks and regular updates as well 🙂

    🙂

  2. Thanks lovely! Here’s to new beginnings and remembering to write on the blog :-))

Leave a Reply

